Ground Water Canada

NGWA board of directors elects 2018 officers

December 18, 2017
By Ground Water Canada

Dec. 18, 2017, Nashville, TN – Following the delegates meeting at Groundwater Week 2017 in Nashville, Tenn., ​the National Ground Water Association board of directors elected its 2018 officers.

David Henrich, CWD/PI, CVCLD, vice-president of Bergerson-Caswell in Maple Plain, Minn., was elected the 2018 president. David’s father, Jack, was NGWA president in 2010.

​David and Jack join only three other families where father and son both served as NGWA president: R.O. Heater (1960) and Robert Heater (1968); Tom Renner (1958) and Roger Renner (2000); and Glen Lyons (1995) and Larry Lyons (2004), the association said on its website.


Canadian Scott King, PG, senior associate hydrogeologist at AMEC Foster Wheeler in Calgary, was named president-elect. This marks the first time a noncontractor has been elected president-elect of the NGWA board of directors in the association’s 69-year history.

The complete list of the 2018 board follows:

President David Henrich, CWD/PI, CVCLD  
​President-Elect                   ​​Scott King, PG
​Secretary​Merritt Partridge, CVCLD
​Treasurer​Brian Snelten, PG 
​Contractors Section Vice President​Denis Crayon, CHST
​Manufacturers Section Vice President    ​Rob Caho
​Manufacturers Section Vice President ​Jason House, CG, PG
​Suppliers Section Vice President   ​Greg Beach​